Marking a proof as private

Proofs in ProofMe are unlisted by default, which means that anybody with a link can access the proof.

You can limit the access to any proof by marking that proof private. Private proofs can only be accessed by people you’ve chosen to invite via the ProofMe interface.

A proof can be marked private when you’re first creating it and any time after it’s been created.

 

Marking a proof as private while creating the proof

  • After your proof has finished uploading, you’ll see an unlocked padlock icon next to the title of the proof.
  • Click the padlock icon, and select private. The icon will change to a locked padlock, letting you know that proof is private.


Marking a proof as private after you’ve created the proof

  • Visit your ProofMe dashboard
  • Click the unlocked padlock icon next to the title of the proof you wish to make private and select private.


Now that the proof is private, if a reviewer shares its URL with someone you have not specifically invited to the proof, that person will will not be able to access the proof.

 

 

 
 
Hello